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None 

 
EXPIRATION DATE 
Continuing 

 

 

  
ADVISORY:  UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE PROGRAM LETTER NO.  5-15 
 
TO:  STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES 
 
FROM:  PORTIA WU /s/ 
  Assistant Secretary 
 
SUBJECT:  Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit 

Amount:  January 1 – March 31, 2015 
 
1. Purpose.  To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in 

computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the second 
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2015. 

 
2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization.  As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the 

attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major 
disasters declared during the second quarter of FY 2015, from January 1 through 
March 31, 2015. 

 
3. Action Requested.  State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this 

information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining 
the weekly DUA amount. 

 
4. Inquiries.  Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office. 
 
5. Attachment.  Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit 

Amount:  January 1, 2015 – March 31, 2015 
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Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment 
Insurance  

           ATTACHMENT 
 

Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) 
Weekly Benefit Amount:  January 1, 2015–March 31, 2015 

 
STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION MINUMUMWBA 

(ROUNDED) 
Alabama $210.28 $105.14 $106 
Alaska $250.71 $125.35 $126 
Arizona $222.06 $111.03 $112 
Arkansas $289.63 $144.82 $145 
California $302.12 $151.06 $152 
Colorado $364.02 $182.01 $183 
Connecticut $344.92 $172.46 $173 
Delaware $246.73 $123.36 $124 
District of Columbia $299.52 $149.26 $150 
Florida** ** ** ** 
Georgia $268.34 $134.17 $135 
Hawaii $426.64 $213.32 $214 
Idaho $277.00 $138.50 $139 
Illinois $326.53 $163.27 $164 
Indiana $250.24 $125.12 $126 
Iowa $345.29 $172.65 $173 
Kansas $348.45 $174.22 $175 
Kentucky $290.92 $145.46 $146 
Louisiana $208.63 $104.31 $105 
Maine $289.24 $144.62 $145 
Maryland $327.41 $163.70 $164 
Massachusetts $433.94 $216.97 $217 
Michigan $286.76 $143.38 $144 
Minnesota $386.89 $193.45 $194 
Mississippi $196.18 $98.09 $99 
Missouri $243.36 $121.68 $122 
Montana $298.05 $149.02 $150 
Nebraska $285.40 $142.70 $143 
Nevada $310.18 $155.09 $156 
New Hampshire $288.33 $144.17 $145 
New Jersey $404.91 $202.46 $203 
New Mexico $304.61 $152.30 $153 
New York $306.64 $153.32 $154 
North Carolina $236.74 $118.37 $119 
North Dakota $421.74 $210.87 $211 
Ohio $324.90 $162.45 $163 
Oklahoma $309.92 $154.96 $155 
Oregon $322.88 $161.44 $162 
Pennsylvania $363.09 $181.55 $182 
Puerto Rico $118.88 $59.44 $60 
Rhode Island $342.39 $171.19 $172 
South Carolina $250.99 $125.49 $126 
South Dakota $287.12 $143.56 $144 
Tennessee $227.33 $113.66 $114 
Texas $352.06 $176.03 $177 
Utah $351.56 $175.78 $176 
Vermont $317.94 $158.97 $159 
Virgin Islands $314.53 $157.26 $158 
Virginia $299.31 $149.65 $150 
Washington $395.23 $197.62 $198 
West Virginia $276.57 $138.28 $139 
Wisconsin $282.81 $141.41 $142 
Wyoming $360.84 $180.42 $181 

 
*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 10/01/2013 through 09/30/2014 
** Florida was unable to provide the required data to publish the state’s minimum AWBA for this quarter. 
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