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SUBJECT:  Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit 

Amount:  January 1, 2013 – March 31, 2013 
 
1. Purpose.  To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in 

computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the second 
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2013. 

 
2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization.  As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the 

attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major 
disasters declared during the second quarter of FY 2013 from January 1 through  
March 31, 2013. 

 
3. Action Requested.  State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this 

information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining 
the weekly DUA amount. 

 
4. Inquiries.  Inquires should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office. 
 
5. Attachment.   

Minimum Weekly Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Benefit Amount:   
January 1, 2013 – March 31, 2013 

 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  
RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE 
None 

 

December 21, 2013 



  

Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) 
Weekly Benefit Amount: January 1, 2013 - March 31, 2013 

Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) 
For Total Unemployment 10/1/2011 thru 9/30/2012 

 
   STATES                                       AWBA  50% AWBA CALCULATION         MINUMUM WBA  

                               (ROUNDED) 
Alabama $203.96 $101.98 102 
Alaska $242.60 $121.30 122 
Arizona $211.05 $105.53 106 
Arkansas $286.64 $143.32 144 
California $294.18 $147.09 148 
Colorado $342.34 $171.17 172 
Connecticut $334.35 $167.18 168 
Delaware $245.23 $122.62 123 
District of Columbia $296.02 $148.01 149 
Florida $231.58 $115.79 116 
Georgia $270.98 $135.49 136 
Guam $300.60 $150.30 151 
Hawaii $419.09 $209.55 210 
Idaho $251.27 $125.63 126 
Illinois $311.94 $155.97 156 
Indiana $292.94 $146.47 147 
Iowa $321.56 $160.78 161 
Kansas $325.18 $162.59 163 
Kentucky $287.63 $143.81 144 
Louisiana $197.11 $98.55 99 
Maine $277.82 $138.91 139 
Maryland $325.28 $162.64 163 
Massachusetts $389.52 $194.76 195 
Michigan $291.07 $145.53 146 
Minnesota $357.12 $178.56 179 
Mississippi $192.25 $96.13 97 
Missouri $238.23 $119.12 120 
Montana $266.00 $133.00 133 
Nebraska $263.58 $131.79 132 
Nevada $302.90 $151.45 152 
New Hampshire $279.29 $139.64 140 
New Jersey $395.40 $197.70 198 
New Mexico $298.46 $149.23 150 
New York $304.12 $152.06 153 
North Carolina $296.04 $148.02 149 
North Dakota $342.02 $171.01 172 
Ohio $300.50 $150.25 151 
Oklahoma $269.93 $134.97 135 
Oregon $296.73 $148.37 149 
Pennsylvania $344.56 $172.28 173 
Puerto Rico $117.61 $58.80 59 
Rhode Island $381.89 $190.94 191 
South Carolina $239.42 $119.71 120 
South Dakota $262.44 $131.22 132 
Tennessee $235.46 $117.73 118 
Texas $321.83 $160.92 161 
Utah $319.70 $159.85 160 
Vermont $303.46 $151.73 152 
Virgin Islands $334.58 $167.29 168 
Virginia $288.42 $144.21 145 
Washington $379.20 $189.60 190 
West Virginia $265.66 $132.83 133 
Wisconsin $270.18 $135.09 136 
Wyoming $341.18 $170.59 171 

 
Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, 
Office of Unemployment Insurance  

 




